The ACCORD Corporation Board of Directors is comprised of nine elected members, representing the Private Sector, Elected Public Officials and the At-Large Market, who jointly oversee the activities of the agency.  The board's activities are determined by the powers, duties, and responsibilities delegated and detailed in our Corporate By-Laws.

Our Board of Directors


Carrie Whitwood
Chairperson / President
Private Sector Representative - Nonprofit Finance & Management Expert

Bernie Riley
Vice Chairperson / Vice President
Private Sector Representative - Criminal Justice Expert

Debra Miller
Secretary / Treasurer
Low-Income Individuals and Families Representative


Edna Kayes
Elected Public Official Designee

Reita Sobeck-Lynch
Elected Public Official Designee

Joseph Damiano
Low-Income Individuals with Disabilities Representative

Joanne LaForge
Elected Public Official Designee


Robert Patterer
Low-Income Individuals and Families Representative

Ellen Matla
Private Sector Representative - Early Childhood Education Expert

Board Meeting Schedule:

The ACCORD Board of Directors meets the third Monday of each month unless otherwise stated, with the exception of July and December.  Meeting dates and times are subject to change.  All board meetings are open to the public, held at ACCORD's Corporate Office located at 84 Schuyler Street, Belmont, NY 14813.  Meetings begin promptly at 4:30pm unless otherwise noted in the meeting notice. 

Next Regular Board Meeting:

Monday, February 15, 2021 at 4:30pm - to be held via conference call due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Please contact Melissa Biddle, Executive Operations Manager / Clerk of the Board, if you are interested in attending or would like more information:

ACCORD Corporation 2020 Board of Directors Meeting Minutes:

Hours of Operation

Monday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Tuesday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Saturday & Sunday: Closed


Contact Us

ACCORD Corporation

84 Schuyler Street

Belmont, NY 14813

Tel: 585.268.7605

Fax: 585.268.7607